Roses and Lollipops

I haven’t been getting great sleep

Or great rest

It’s fucking 3 AM

It’s bad

I’m not in a bad spot

But arguably not in the best

Kinda where I’ve been since the summer

Just floating

Going all in for this job pretty much

Getting pretty serious

Too much work

I’m in like total 6 classes

Also trying to go to the gym regularly

I’m leading a brand new club

I’m applying to jobs that want me to write stuff

I’m trying to do branding projects on the side

And also trying to make friends and hang out

I hit a friend with a bike today

Also went to late night Yo-yos

This hot dog place

Don’t like it too much but it’s more about the journey

Been to a couple of parties

Was stressing about not meeting someone

That’s been a huge concern

Like I’m alone!

And I have a single!

I wish I wasn’t!

But I realized how stupid that was

How I was trying to be someone else

I just gotta be myself

Stay in my lane

Saw the visitors a week ago or something

I need to sleep

But interviews are really on my mind

I’ll get a job

Getting a little worried

But I will!

Leave a comment