This was it

I finally got my work permit approved

My exception to a 2 year work experience after undergrad requirement was granted

Meaning that I will be able to work my first full time job

And I really just feel like I can finally breathe

In a lot of ways I just feel like I am finally free

Definitely a lot more work to go

But this is how I felt when I finally got my stomach problems figured out

When they disappeared I just felt blessed every day

I’m sure that’s why this was delayed for so long

Big man upstairs just wanted me to really fully appreciate the opportunity

Not to just get it and eventually take it for granted

I called the Labor Ministry and they told me it was approved

And my company checked and they did and when I got the phone call from my HR recruiter telling me it was good

It was just the best feeling in the world

I had an amazing day yesterday to be honest

Could finally tell people what I was planning to do the rest of the year

Was with all of my friends when I found out

Called my parents and my dad just sounded so proud

Just feel great about it really

COVID might be breaking out here

And I’m afraid everything’s gonna get fucked again

Which would be super sad just as I was about to start

But yeah, there are local cases in rural areas that have untraceable sources now

I rode the high speed rail to another city

Where all our friends were meeting and hanging for a night with another friend who lived there in a hugeeee apartment

Went down with the girl I’ve been going on a couple of dates with

Had Korean food and was trying to just break a barrier with her

She’s shy opening up her feelings which is totally reasonable I didn’t know exactly where I was at either

So unfortunately, we got onto the express train hahahaha

And completely overshot our city, making it all the way to the other city I’m from

But it was honestly a fun mistake

The weather was great and we just like held hands it was sweet haha

Got to friends place and we played mahjong, ate fried pork chops for dinner

Went to the luxury apartment and played board games and switch

Love Letter and Survive were the board games

And Overcooked and Love something co-op steering a spaceship saving bunnies on Switch

Ended up sleeping on the guy’s couch

Called one of my best best best friends in the states and we talked about blockchain and Econ and his life my life love

First order wants for a relationship vs second order wants

Like I want something attractive vs I want to want something more

Popped melatonin lol and had people come in early in the morning it was so jarring bc I just heard their sounds but was afraid to get up

As a visitor

Today just played more mahjong and survive haha really didn’t do much

Ate dinner with the girl – took her to TGI Friday’s

Wanted to stay in that city with her for the night but it’s my mothers birthday tomorrow so decided to come back

Also couldn’t find a great AirBnb

She leaves in 2 days and I’ve only known her for like 2 weeks or so

But we’ve hung out like every single day

She’s quiet and we often run out of things to say

And I kind of want to ask about that haha like what r u thinking

But all in all she’s nice and I believe she is just a bit inexperienced which is fine

Looking back at all the fun activities we’ve done- including riding the wrong train- it’s actually been a really great 2 weeks

She’s and only child and I am too- I think just having companionship is really exhilarating for the both of us

Will be sad when she leaves

I love living international and being international but that’s the thing that sucks the most for sure

Just having people leave all the damn time

This was a good weekend, the good news about work just sent it to a whole new level

Now if my leg would just heal up haha LORD

Seeing her tmr again gotta see what we want to!

Good vibes this weekend man good times with friends enjoying the special moments

Extremely grateful and hope I stay humble – probs should get that tattooed fr

Leave a comment