Cutting the Leash

Hypochondriac

Very possibly

So anxious of being sick

My leg hurts, my arm hurts, my chest was hurting and I feel a cold coming on

Is it the COVID?

My leg and my arm are both hurting on the left side

ALS?

Sounds silly but it isn’t for me my mind runs wild and I worry

Trapped you know

Unable to feel happy

Scared and in my shell

In times like these where I can’t escape I can’t move it’s just like I’m a child

But the child that is afraid and hiding

Not the one that is excited and runs around and is looking forward to all the new things to learn

And see

It’s tough because I realized how alone I’ve been this year

Yes, no I have met people

And I have had family

But for the most part I have lived for myself

Apart from a community, apart from someone who cares

I long for it for sure

A real relationship – someone who I am brave enough to commit to and love

But just afraid that they won’t love me back right

Afraid they won’t because they find out I’m depressed

And tied to this notion of being locked up

My body imperfect and decaying whilst young

Telling myself shit is going down

Panic panic panic panic everything closing up nothing great alone unhappy no future could make me feel better

Cannot sleep then tired then frustrated then sick then worry then unhappy then hopeless

It’s tough right

But throughout all this I do do things I do do

In fact I do a lot

I learn I read, I try and step out of my comfort zone

It’s been harder to because confined but I will do more slowly

Coming out of my shell – have a job now will try to fit into a routine

Will move in with others, a small community

Some friends into more friends

Forgetting about body pains because they will come and go and most likely go because I am young

But if not I did once get to work out

I did once get to play basketball

I did once get to hike and jump up mountains leaps and bounds

Leaps and bounds

Hope and life you know now just a little depressed

But I will be fine

Just alone – hard – I cannot tell most of the time if I am losing my mind because I am alone

Or depressed

Viscous cycle that needs and will be broken

But currently just chained by body aches

Need solidarity and people to stand by me

Need to open up about my health and have people tell me it’s okay

It’s okay

It’s okay

It’s okay – you’ll be okay

Everything’s okay

It’s really really okay

It’s okay to not be okay

It’s fine it’s okay trust me!

It’s okay

Leave a comment